My Photo
Location: Crescent City, Fl, United States

I am 60, have MS, am an avid cook, love making candles (soy) and watching the endless parade of Nature outside my home. I treat the MS with supplements and LDN, I do not use any of the C.R.A.B. MS meds, we don't get along well. I was married for 13 years, we were together for 15. We are now divorced. Sad, that. I do still love him, but ONLY as the father of my baby. Better to keep it civil, hurts the child(ren) less that way, but is oh-so-hard to do sometimes.

Wednesday, August 24, 2005


Well it looks like we might be moving. Our landlord "hired" Rob to fix some things in the house we're currently in, and the more he fixes the more crap he's finding. SO the landlord said he'll let Rob continue to fix it up then he's going to sell it (good luck). SO I looked in the Elkins WV classifieds, and tomorrow we're going to go look at a HUGE house for rent, 4-5 BR, 2 FULL baths, the downstairs one even still has the old clawfoot bathtub!!! Full wood-lined attic, hardwood floors, front and back enclosed porches, HUGE rooms, HUGE kitchen, pantry...sounds like an ideal place, and it's only 500 a month!!! We're paying more then that for the 1/2 house we're in, with the aforementioned landlord occupying the other half (oh yay). Why Elkins? Well, it is near a BIG forest, in the hills, the weather is cooler, I did a search for ideal places for me and it was third on the list, so we decided to investigate. And we're going to go tomorrow and look at this house, and maybe move in on the first. It will be SO nice to NOT have trais on *both* sides of the house...peace and QUIET!!!


Post a Comment

<< Home